About The IGF

IndieGames.com is presented by the UBM TechWeb Game Network, which runs the Independent Games Festival & Summit every year at Game Developers Conference. The company (producer of the Game Developers Conference series, Gamasutra.com and Game Developer magazine) established the Independent Games Festival in 1998 to encourage innovation in game development and to recognize the best independent game developers.

Read More

About The IGS

Featuring lectures, postmortems and roundtables from some of the most notable independent game creators around, the Independent Games Summit is a yearly event, with iterations thus far taking place in March 2007, February 2008, March 2009 and March 2010 at Game Developers Conference.

UBM TechWeb (which curates the IGF and runs GDC) plans to continue and grow the Independent Games Summit in subsequent years.

Read More


sort by name / sort by date

26/10/2009   Jeremiah Slaczka (Scribblenauts) *NEW*

10/09/2009   Greg Wohlwend and Mike Boxleiter (Intuition Games) *NEW*

02/12/2008   Anna Anthropy (Mighty Jill Off)

15/12/2007   Arthur Lee (The Underside)

24/11/2007   Alex May @ haowan (Cottage of Doom)

22/11/2007   Charlie Ngo @ Kairos (Varia)

14/12/2007   Clysm (Seiklus)

10/12/2008   Daniel Benmergui (I Wish I Were the Moon)

27/05/2008   Dan Tabar (Cortex Command)

15/12/2007   Dave Gilbert (The Blackwell Legacy)

02/12/2007   Derek Yu (Aquaria)

18/06/2008   Edmund McMillen, Part 1 (Gish)

28/08/2008   Edmund McMillen, Part 2 (Gish)

05/12/2007   Erik Hermansen (DROD: The City Beneath)

09/07/2008   Erin Robinson (Spooks, Nanobots)

24/11/2007   Graham Goring (Wizball remake)

02/03/2008   Jakub Dvorský (Samorost)

11/10/2007   James Whitehead (Tormishire)

11/01/2008   Jesse Venbrux (Karoshi)

26/11/2007   Joakim Sandberg (Noitu Love 2)

01/01/2008   John Bardinelli (JayisGames)

23/12/2007   Jonathan Blow (Braid)

21/11/2007   Jonathan Mak (Everyday Shooter)

21/11/2007   Jonatan Söderström @ cactus (Clean Asia)

09/04/2008   Kian Bashiri (You Have To Burn The Rope)

09/12/2007   Mark Essen @ messhof (Flywrench)

24/04/2008   Mark Johns (Space Barnacle)

27/01/2008   Mark Sheinkman (Areas)

25/12/2007   Mat Dickie (Hard Time)

20/02/2008   Mateusz Skutnik (Submachine)

12/06/2008   Matt Thorson (Jumper)

06/01/2008   Matt Verran (Ooki Bloks)

16/01/2008   Michal M. and Sigvatr (Soldat, Berserker)

21/11/2007   Paul Eres (Immortal Defense)

14/02/2008   Petri Purho (Crayon Physics)

30/08/2008   Phil Fish (Fez)

24/11/2007   Raigan and Mare (Metanet Software)

07/05/2008   Robert Lupinek (The Cleaner)

22/01/2008   Russell Carroll (GameTunnel)

21/04/2008   Tommy Refenes (Goo!)

06/05/2008   Wan Hazmer (The Last Canopy)

IndieGames Blog | Best of Features | Interviews | Reviews

Desktop Features

Indie Game Links: This Spider-Queen's Bite Won't Hurt a Bit
-April 20, 2011 8:00 AM

Console Features

Mobile Features

twitter facebook RSS YouTube

Our Sites

game career guide Gamasutra Game Set Watch Games On Deck Worlds in Motion